JOHNNY MOPED - It's a real cool baby LP

  • JOHNNY MOPED - It's a real cool baby LP
  • Label: Damaged Goods
  • Catalog Number: Damgood450
  • Availability: In Stock
  • 15.00€


Johnny Moped - It's a Real Cool Baby

Johnny Moped's first album since 1990’s The Search For Xerxes!

16 tracks on gatefold LP (limited to 700 copies on green vinyl)

It’s 38 years since their debut album Cycledelic came out to an unsuspecting public via the legendary Chiswick Records label…and now (apart from the Search For Xerxes album) the remaining three original members of Johnny Moped, that’s Johnny Moped, Slimy Toad and Dave Berk, are back with a brand new album called It’s A Real Cool Baby.
It’s a sixteen track mix of new songs and a revisit to a few live favourites that never got recorded back in their heyday including ‘I Wanna Die’ and ‘I Believed Her Lies’
The original three Mopeds have been joined by long time live members, Jacko Pistorious and Rock N Roll Robot (also know as Rob from legendary Ska/Punk band ‘Case’)
They released their first 7” for 37 years on Damaged Goods last year, ‘Ain’t No Rock N’ Roll Rookie' hit the number 3 position in the UK vinyl chart and was warmly received by Moped fans as ”sounding just like a Johnny Moped single”, no higher praise could be awarded!
A second single called ‘Real Cool Baby’ is due out in late January and like the first it will have a non-album exclusive track on the B-side…and come in two different vinyl colours.
After last year's appearance at Blackpool's Rebellion festival they will be hitting the road in April for an album launch show at the Lexington in London and plans are afoot for more dates in the UK, Europe and possibly further afield after that.


12" Vinyl Album (DAMGOOD450LP)

  1. Johnny Moped - Real Cool Baby
  2. Johnny Moped - Ain't No Rock 'n' Roll Rookie
  3. Johnny Moped - Everything Is You
  4. Johnny Moped - I Believed Her Lies
  5. Johnny Moped - Burt Bullet Head
  6. Johnny Moped - Give It Up
  7. Johnny Moped - Simon Can't
  8. Johnny Moped - Post Apocalyptic Love Song (The End)
  9. Johnny Moped - Musical Bore
  10. Johnny Moped - I Want to Die
  11. Johnny Moped - Super Woofa
  12. Johnny Moped - He's Got It
  13. Johnny Moped - Honey Bun
  14. Johnny Moped - Aubergine
  15. Johnny Moped - Running Scared
  16. Johnny Moped - Something In My Head

Related Products

HEAVY METAL - Smash Criticism Smash Optimism Smash Arachnophobia LP

HEAVY METAL - Smash Criticism Smash Optimism Smash Arachnophobia LP

Static Age MusikHeavy Metal return from their punker bunker with LP number two and it’s equally as..


MONOMEN, THE - Your Eyes 7"

MONOMEN, THE - Your Eyes 7"

Limited edition of 150 copies on back vinyl.A split release on KOTJ Records and Ghost Highway Record..